Collaborating in Notability

Collaborating in Notability is limited to sharing view-only links of your notes when you have a Notability account. You must be 16 years or older to create an account in the application.

  1. Tap the share icon > Create Link
  2. Go to Share Link to copy the link for pasting anywhere.

Anyone with the link can open your notes in a web browser even if they don’t have the Notability app. People can only view or download your notes but can’t change them in any way. Collaborating in Notability is not yet a two-way stream.

You can share a maximum of 10 notes at a time; each less than 100 MB. Remember to update your shared notes each time you modify them. Go to the share icon > Update Note. To stop sharing, go to the share icon > Stop Sharing.

Liked it? Take a second to support How To Paperless on Patreon!